History of Parishes
in the Diocese of Parramatta

From Dundas Valley in the east, west to Katoomba, south to Luddenham, and north to Richmond, the Diocese of Parramatta is made of 47 vibrant Parishes.

Dating back as early as 1832, each of these Parishes has its own unique story to tell and place in the history of the Diocese’s formation and growth.

Learn about the histories of the parishes in the Diocese of Parramatta. Click on a Parish to read more.